Breathe. 

Pressure, at my throat, at my chest

Darkness filling my head

Struggling, with my thoughts, breath, life

Powerful, with your words, your arms, your grip

Terror fills my eyes, panic fills my heart

Losing any grip I had on myself, my sanity, my fight

Trembling under your fists, your anger, my anger

Tightening, in my throat, my breath staggers and I spin

You stare through me, like I am nothing

And slowly I fade out, undignified, pathetic, nothing

And then you relinquish

And I breathe.

Leave a Reply

