So in light of this…

I thought we were over but I saw you last night,
Are you back to diffuse what remains of my light?
Choose wisely to fight me, bring all that you dared
I’m strong now without you, and I am not scared
Before you run over and stamp on my heart
Or batten me down, try to tear me apart
You should reconsider and see me as threat
My bruises have healed, now I give what I get
In fact, you’re not worth it, I won’t let you revel
I’m better than you; I won’t sink to your level
You once had your chance to accept all I gave
But threw my love back in my face, you were brave
Your moment is over so let’s just move on
I stepped out of your darkness, now my light will stay strong.

Leave a Reply

