Swept away.

I opened up my head today and look what I have found
Some tarnished thoughts, some quite distraught’s – all heaped up in a mound
I also managed to dig out a love I thought was true
It wasn’t old and truth be told, it still looked kinda new
I also found my self respect all tied up in a knot
I must have thrown it long ago, and left it there to rot
My patience also was recovered, ripped apart with creases
It’s not much used to me these days; it’s in too many pieces
But one thing I just cannot find, I cannot seem to see
The man I was before all this – oh where can that man be?
I’ve put it all back in my head, back where it all began
And will carry on about my life the very best I can

Leave a Reply

